The Leinsdorf Sessions: Erich Leinsdorf Centennial

The Leinsdorf Sessions: Erich Leinsdorf Centennial

# SL10043-52
Erich Leinsdorf
 LA Philharmonic
Sheffield Lab Recordings is proud to present a two-disc centennial tribute to Erich Leinsdorf in his highly acclaimed recordings with the Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra.

Engineered by Doug Sax and recorded in the rich acoustical environment of Stage One, MGM Studios, these recordings were made with a classic stereo microphone technique. Originally recorded direct to analog discs and remastered by producers Doug Sax and Lincoln Mayorga, they capture an historic collaboration between conductor, orchestra, and production team.

"Brilliant clarity, great tonal richness...performances full of verve." - Stereo Review

"Stupendous, with staggering dynamic range. Absolute MUST addition to every record-collector's library!" - Stereophile

This is a multiple CD set. We do not have vinyl.
Sergei Prokofiev: Excerpts from the ballet,
01 Act I: Introduction - Juliet the Young Girl - Masques - Dance of the Knights (10:15)
02 Gavotte (3:50)
03 Romeo resolves to avenge Mercutio's death (4:09)
04 Act III: Introduction - Interlude - Again at Juliet's home (6:32)
05 Dance of the Maidens with Lilies (2:05)
06 Juliet’s Funeral — Death of Juliet (9:05)
Claude Debussy
07 Prelude to The Afternoon of a Faun (9:59)
Richard Wagner
08 Forest Murmurs from Siegfried (7:46)
Igor Stravinsky: The Firebird Suite (1910)
B01 Introduction; Kastchei's Enchanted Garden (5:02)
B02 Dance of the Firebird: Supplication of the Firebird (5:29)
B03 The princesses' game with the golden apples (2:34)
B04 The princesses' Khorovody (Round Dance) (5:02)
B05 Infernal Dance of all Kastchei’s subjects (4:55)
B06 Berceuse: Finale WAGNER: Excerpts from the Operas (6:27)
B07 Prelude to Act I of Tristan und Isolde (10:50)
B08 Die Walkure: Ride of the Valkyries (5:00)
B09 Gotterdamerung: Siegfried’s Funeral Music (7:49)